Advertisement

WhatsApp finally lets you recall messages you've sent by mistake

WhatsApp finally lets you recall messages you've sent by mistake
From TechCrunch - October 27, 2017

WhatsApp has finally got your back when you send a message to the wrong person or group.

The Facebook-owned messaging app is rolling a feature that will finally let its 1 billion-plus users delete a message for all people within a conversation.

Right now, the apps delete feature is fairly useless as it only removes a message for the person who sent it. That means that those the message wasnt intended for can still read it.But this new update will give the option to delete for everyone which rids it from the chat for all. Instead they will see a notification explaining the message has been removed.

The feature is still rolling out so not everyone has it yet: I dont, but at least one of my TechCrunch colleagues does. More details can be found onthe companys FAQ page:

To delete messages for everyone

Advertisement

Continue reading at TechCrunch »